That Man

Source: freelancefolder.com

Source: freelancefolder.com

The type of man who sees me,

A woman,

As worthy of his time,

You never were.

The type of man who treated me,

A lover,

As an item on a shelf,

A past time,

Fickle,

Sometimes fun,

Always

On a whim

To pick and choose

When boredom or desire

Led the way.

The type of man I hold

As a bar:

Never to sink beneath,

To fall for,

To allow a transformation

In my own reflection.

That type of man

Who reminds me,

Loneliness is kinder,

Gentler to my soul

Than any time spent, with

That type of man.

 

 

Leave a Reply

